|  +90 216 340 70 28   |     |     |     |     |  



Gelatin Leaves

Download Brochure
Request Form

Leaf Gelatine Halal is gelatine that is formed into gelatine sheets. It is produced from bovine raw material. This product is mostly comprised of protein with a small percentage of mineral salt and water. It improves the health of bones and joints and acts as a digestive aid. It is used as a food additive to add texture and nutrition to confectionery food products.


500 g box. 1 kg box.


2 years.


Leaves per kg: 400 or 300.



  • Soaking: Place the gelatine leaves in cold water and allow to swell for approx. 5 minutes.
  • Squeezing dry: Remove the expanded gelatine from the water and gently squeeze out the excess water.
  • Dissolving: In dishes prepared while cold (cream dishes, whipped cream): after squeezing out the gelatine, dissolve in a pan over a low heat while stirring continually. Add a few tablespoons of the cold mass to the gelatine solution and mix both together. Then add the rest of the cold mass. In dishes prepared while warm (jellies, aspic): blend in the squeezed out gelatine directly with the warm cream or liquid until it has dissolved. Do not boil the liquid with gelatine as otherwise the latter loses its gelling power.
  • Gelling: After the preparation of gelatine dishes, place in the refrigerator to gel. The necessary gelling time varies from recipe to recipe.
  • Turning out: Some gelatine dishes are turned out before serving. Separate the edge of the jelly from the mould using a knife that has been dipped in warm water. Also briefly dip the mould in warm water, place a plate that has been run under cold water over the mould, turn upside down and briefly shake.